SAVE THE DATE: ‘Education Is Upside-Down’ Launch Event, 14 November!!

Hello, Ed Cases!

Well, still dragging my feet a bit on making this blog the ed practice- and reform-related thought space I’d originally envisioned.

With a job change (I recently joined the amazing Insight Education Group as a senior consultant), finishing up last-minute details on my book Education Is Upside-Down: Reframing Reform to Focus on the Right Problemskeeping up with the Packers’ up-and-down start, and being husband/father/best friend to the world’s greatest-ever wife/kids/Puggle combo, things have been a little too crazy to prepare regular rants. I’m getting there. I promise.

One thing I have accomplished, however, is setting up a launch event for my book. The estimated ship date is 22 October (don’t forget: pre-order is available from the above Rowman site, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and others; you can even add it to your to-read list at Goodreads), but the reading/Q&A/launch will be held Friday, 14 November, at downtown Minneapolis’s fabulous Open Book at 7pm. SAVE THE DATE!

This is all so exciting. I hope you can join me.

Be in touch now, y’hear–and stay tuned for commentary from this site that’s not all book marketing. It’s coming soon, I swear.

Leave a Reply

